Public Safety Committee

The Public Safety Committe is a council appointed committee consisting of the following members: Council member Leslie Whiting, Council member Barbara Moore, Council member Ouida Mayfield, Police Chief Lamar Vick and Fire Chief Johnny Howard, Jr.

Meetings are scheduled as needed and pursuant to the Alabama Open Meetings Act, all meetings are open to the public and meeting notification is posted on the website and at City Hall.

To address any issue with a committee, please contact one of the committee members directly, or address your questions/concerns to, and your e-mail will be forwarded to the appropriate entity.